BEST KINDLE "↠ Sweet Black Waves" || READ (EPUB) ✓

Sweet Black Waves By Kristina Pérez,

  • Title: Sweet Black Waves
  • Author: Kristina Pérez
  • ISBN: 9781250132857
  • Page: 475
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Not you without me, not me without you.Two proud kingdoms stand on opposite shores, with only a bloody history between them As best friend and lady in waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magiNot you without me, not me without you.Two proud kingdoms stand on opposite shores, with only a bloody history between them As best friend and lady in waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced Fighting for what s right, even as her powers grow beyond her control, will set Branwen against both her best friend and the only man she s ever loved Inspired by the star crossed tale of Tristan and Eseult, this is the story of the legend s true heroine Branwen For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, this is the first book of a lush fantasy trilogy about warring countries, family secrets, and forbidden romance.
    Sweet Black Waves Not you without me not me without you Two proud kingdoms stand on opposite shores with only a bloody history between them As best friend and lady in waiting to the princess Branwen is guided by two

    One thought on “Sweet Black Waves”

    1. I have been waiting forever for a YA retelling of Tristan and Iseult Then my enthusiasm went to a whole new level when I saw hints of the Mabinogion in here, too Disclaimer I am obsessed with Celtic languages mythology, so my rating probably focused on different aspects of the book than others might I thought the names and the author s note in the back explaining her choices were really clever fascinating There were a ton of elements of this story I really loved Aside from the Celtic setting and [...]

    2. I want to sail away on those sweet black waves Sail away to romance and wild magic and chivalrous tournaments and shipwrecks and oh yes danger and disaster and HEARTBREAK Wait, wait no one warned me about the heartbreak sobs I was lucky enough to read an advance copy of this fabulous book, and it is so INTENSE and SWOONY and SMART Just like its protagonists, Branwen and Tristan And if you re wondering where you ve heard that name before, it s because this is a retelling of the Tristan Iseult leg [...]

    3. This was really wonderful but MEAN It totally stressed me out and that ending Ahhhhhh I need book 2 and hopefully it isn t so mean to my feels

    4. It s 330 am i am sitting at work trying not to cry or tear my heart out because this book completely ruined me I felt as sick as branny did at the end, when it all just went down This story was beautiful, haunting, horribly heartbreaking and genuinely amazing The love between cousins turned sisters made me believe in family The love tantris found with emer was exciting, and the love that bloomed between Tristan and Brawen was passionate and bold I really hope there will be a second book My poor [...]

    5. A retelling of Tristan and Iseult The author has a PhD in Medieval Literature And the story is set in my beloved Ireland Oh boy, I need this book

    6. If this is the year of historical fiction, then look no further than this book The author has the creds and it shows Gloriously detailed and fabulous prose A cracker of a debut.

    7. The cover is nothing to write home about, but the synopsis has me intrigued And as long as the romance does not dominate hinder the overall story I am definitely up to giving this retelling a shot.

    8. ODAI ETI AMAI hate and I loveThis quote perfectly encapsulates this story and my feelings about it Sweet Black Waves is the first in a new trilogy inspired by the haunting tale of Tristan and Iseult and has left me feeling just as broken and despondent as the original tale This is a feat because I usually steer clear of re tellings or re imaginings as my loyalty to the originals is strong.Sweet Black Waves is a beautiful tangle of legend, myth, sorrow, and magic Branwen, cousin and lady in waiti [...]

    9. Seriously ugly cry at the end of this bookI won t even try to lie or make excuses all I can say is that Kristina Perez broke my heart into several pieces and I am still trying to pick all of them up Branwen is lady in waiting to her cousin, the princess, and the only thing Branwen loves than Eseult is her country When Branwen finds an enemy half dead, she chooses to help him, even though she hates his country but as we all know often than not love finds a way and pretty soon Branwen and Trista [...]

    10. SweetBlackWavesThank you to the publisher and Edelweiss for the E ARC copy of this novel.Lovely, haunting, and deep are just a couple of words to describe this story Sweet Black Waves will captivate you The characters are wonderfully written and strong, but the lavish backdrop of Ireland entwines you into this story Kristina Perez must be a magician of words When reading this novel you feel as if you are there in the story The beauty and feeling of Ireland sweeps you up into this novel and you w [...]

    11. I love stories about star crossed lovers and Sweet Black Waves broke my heart in all the right ways Kristina Perez does a wonderful job retelling Tristan Eseult in a new and unexpected way I was kept on edge not knowing what way this story would go, and was satisfied with the ending I m looking forward to Branwen s story continuing.

    12. I must admit I m a bit over reading YA but damn I wouldn t be if they were all like Sweet Black Waves The beginning had me believe this book would be another love at first sight cheesy romance would probably not have happened if I d read Tristan and Iseult though but it was soooo much than that The female characters are amazing All the magic and the mythology are just fascinating and sublimed by the writing I was completely hooked.

    13. It s rare for me to compare a book to Juliet Marillier s works my favorite celtic fantasy author but Sweet Black Waves reminded me of a young adult version of Ms Marillier s works I was completely drawn in by the imperfect characters a queen with the weight of the world on her shoulders, a princess who d do anything for love, a handmaiden with healing powers and what they do and don t do for love It could be love for each other, and or the love of their land that motivates them The end was sligh [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *