BEST E-Book "☆ Chemistry Lessons" || READ (E-Book) È

Chemistry Lessons By Meredith Goldstein,

  • Title: Chemistry Lessons
  • Author: Meredith Goldstein
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 304
  • Format: None
  • For seventeen year old Maya, the equation for happiness is simple a dream internship at MIT two new science nerd friends a perfect boyfriend one amazing summer Then Whit dumps her out of the blue Maya is miserable until she discovers that her scientist mother, before she died, was conducting research on manipulating pheromones to enhance human attraction If MayaFor seventeen year old Maya, the equation for happiness is simple a dream internship at MIT two new science nerd friends a perfect boyfriend one amazing summer Then Whit dumps her out of the blue Maya is miserable until she discovers that her scientist mother, before she died, was conducting research on manipulating pheromones to enhance human attraction If Maya can finish her mother s work, maybe she can get Whit back But when her experiment creates chaos in her love life, she realizes that maybe love and loss can t be understood using the scientific method Can she learn to trust the unmeasurables of love and attraction instead
    Chemistry Lessons For seventeen year old Maya the equation for happiness is simple a dream internship at MIT two new science nerd friends a perfect boyfriend one amazing summer Then Whit dumps her out of the blue Maya

    One thought on “Chemistry Lessons”

    1. I really liked this synopsis, so I was pretty eager to get to it Maya is a decent character She s smart and even though she s heartbroken, she has good intentions Sadly, those intentions didn t translate to character growth I get that the experiment was important however, she was quite careless when it came to the feelings of others Plot wise, it was sort of boring I didn t see the appeal of the boyfriend and the other test subjects are kept at a fairly shallow level And since the entire goal of [...]

    2. I have so many mixed feelings about this The writing was good and the characters were engaging But the premise was inherently flawed, as I see it 1 Whit dumped you, Maya For someone else You really shouldn t want him back.2 THE EXPERIMENT ON UNKNOWING HUMAN SUBJECTS WITHOUT IRB APPROVAL OMG NOOOOOO.3 Why did you have to do Kyle like that He was my favorite All in all, this was a quick read, but not my favorite book I found it to be scientifically problematic, and I couldn t get past it.Thank you [...]

    3. I recently finished reading Chemistry Lessons, by Meredith Goldstein Oh look, I finished this book right on time for Valentine s dayNote I received this book as an eARC from NetGalley This does not affect my opinion on the storyline, plot, writing, or any other point of interest Thank you for sending it to me This will be published on June 19th, 2018 This book was not what I expected, in any way You have Maya, a student working on her internship before joining MIT to study epigenetics Her mother [...]

    4. This isn t normally the type of book I would pick up in the bookstore, but after receiving it as an ARC at Yallfest I m glad that I did It was a cute, quick read that involved a breakup, a girl gifted at science, and her trying to experiment to see if she can win the boy back The characters were fun and the plot interesting, although slightly predictable My issues with it came up behind the ethics of the project, which are discussed in the book and addressed, and the ending of the book, which di [...]

    5. I received an ARC from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.Let me just start out saying I didn t dislike this book at all, it just wasn t what I expected The synopsis is intriguing, but I found the actual plot to be a little lackluster Maya s an okay character, but I really didn t understand or feel her connection to Whit, and considering the whole story hinges around her conducting this experiment to win him back, I had a difficult time getting invested.The plot revolves around Maya [...]

    6. Chemistry Lessons tells us the story of seventeen year old Maya, who is crazy about science and doing an internship at MIT over the summer It is not too long after her mum passed away and both Maya and her dad are still grieving this loss After her boyfriend suddenly breaks up with her Maya becomes a little obsessed with an unfinished research project of her mother This book is definitely cute perhaps a tiny bit too sweet for my taste , funny and a quick read The character building is slightly i [...]

    7. We have Maya and Bryan, the summer before they leave for college Maya overcoming her mother s death and dealing with a recent breakup, along with Bryan, witty best friend and theatre guru Both determined to keep Maya distracted as long as it takes, so she doesn t try to go running into the arms of her ex But what happens when Maya discovers an experiment her mom was working on yet never completed Can Maya use science to repair her love life Goldstein gives us charming and relatable characters, l [...]

    8. Chemistry Lessons follows a 17year old named Maya at a turning point in her life She s recently lost her mother to cancer, has been broken up with by her boyfriend, Whit, and she s on the verge of attending her dream college for the first time In an effort to get Whit back she uses her mothers old research notes to create a love potion and chaos ensues This book was everything I never knew I needed I devoured this in one day and wish there was for me to read Although I did find some of the situ [...]

    9. I recieved this book from Netgalley for free in exchange for an honest review I picked this book solely based on the cover I loved the colors I also do not consider myself a science girl That being said, I loved this book It wasn t so science y that I didn t understand, but enough to keep me interested About halfway through I wasn t sure how I wanted it to end, afraid of Being disappointed, but I think the author did a good job The characters seemed real to me, with flaws and imperfections that [...]

    10. Firstly, I d like to thank NetGalley U.K for giving me the chance to read this book This book is about 17 year old Maya who is very interested in science and what it can do It s a great read for teenagers like myself and also a great lesson to someone who s had their heart broken and just wanting the person back, probably willing to do anything as well It was a simple, plot line and easy to understand where Maya was coming from Overall, a great book to read if you are looking for something light [...]

    11. I was excited to read this book as I am a chemist myself It was over all a cute read about a girl, Maya, trying to figure out her love life Here s what I liked There was a somewhat nerdy main character and that there was talk of lab work at MIT What I didn t like was that there were too many gay characters almost as if the author was trying to force some diversity into this book and there was too much talk of casual sex for my taste I also felt that the ending was rushed and a bit forced Overall [...]

    12. I loved this book And I feel a little guilty for loving it so much I mean, the plot is like something lifted straight out of a Disney Channel original movie The teenaged protagonist hilariously and cluelessly makes a mess of all of her relationships through a series of ridiculous and unethical scientific experiments before she finally learns that you can t artificially engineer a relationship Maybe, it s schadenfreude that kept me reading That has to be it, definitely the schadenfreude Regardles [...]

    13. Maya is a genius she is about to attend MIT, she has a great, supportive father and a boyfriend she lovesat is until she doesn t When Whit, said boyfriend, dumps her Maya is heartbroken and confused When she stumbles onto her late mother s research about love and attraction Maya thinks maybe this could help her win Whit back Things start to get messy from there and pretty soon Maya starts to learn that love can t be made from lab materials A fun read Thanks to NetGalley and HMH for that ARC

    14. Netgalley ChemistryLessonsThank you to Netgalley and the publisher of this novel.The book is a funny, mixed up tale of a young lady who uses science to attempt to fix her love life I enjoyed the character, who s nerdy, but relies on what she knows to solve problems Some of the side character s seem added in at the last minute or to fill gaps Not sure I would have given this four stars, but parts didn t feel fluid at times I can see teens and young adults really enjoying this book and would recom [...]

    15. I really enjoyed this book The concept of trying to chemically make someone attracted to you is somewhat unethical but intriguing at the same time Maya was a bit emotionally immature, however, she is only 17, so it s not that unsurprising The story moved quickly, and I wanted to know what would happen next It s definitely one of the better YA romances I received a copy of this book from the publisher, via Netgalley, in exchange for a fair and honest review.

    16. Funny and feel good, Goldstein s YA debut is perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Kasie West, Sarah Strohmeyer, and Jessica Brody Eighteen year old Maya is about to spend her summer before college working at her mom s old MIT research lab when she comes across an experiment she was doing but never completed Along with her mom s former assistant, Maya is determined to finish it using 3 cute guys as the testers What happens, of course, isn t always the best of results Hypothesis Summer y and a breez [...]

    17. This book did a really good job of not dumbing down a smart girl Maya is intelligent, friendly, pretty, and conflicted like all normal teenagers are She has baggage, from the death of her mother, and change is impending, with college starting at the end of summer, but she doesn t excuse herself from participating in her life Even after her boyfriend dumps her she doesn t wallow in misery even though she is obviously sad She keeps participating until she comes up with a plan to get him back using [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *